Planning and Paperwork

The main entrance to Koc University

Have you ever thought about what it takes to leave the country?  Well, now that I’m planning to go to Turkey, I understand how much paperwork is required. It’s A LOT.  Forms for financial aid, the visa application, academic planning, and everything else it seems.  I can’t wait to actually get there!  I had my study abroad orientation this past week and got to talk with all the students that are travelling abroad next year.   I am the only student headed to the Middle East/Mediterranean region.  There is one e-campus student that takes OSU courses going to Koc with me though! That should be really exciting to have someone from Oregon in Turkey with me.

Leave a Reply

